What Time Does the Stock Market Open and Close?

We, traders, come from every corner of this planet. Some of us live in a comfy town down in the Bahamas, and some live in crazy concrete jungles. Still, we all trade same conditions and same trading hours. Wherever you live, you have to know clearly what time does the stock market open and close.

US Stock Market Hours| New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ and all those in between:

Open: 9:30 am EST (1:30 pm GMT)

Close: 4:00 pm EST (8:00 pm GMT)

London Stock Market Hours:

Open: 3:00 am EST (7:00 am GMT)

Close: 11:00 am EST (3:00 pm GMT)

Tokyo Stock Market Hours

Open: 8:00 pm EST (Midnight GMT –  9 am in Tokyo)

Close: Midnight EST (6:00 am GMT)

Now that you know the answer to what time does the stock market open, please make sure you check the market holidays to avoid tapping your foot waiting for the market to open on a market holiday!

Add a comment

*
*
*